Öffnet die Bild-DateiPressefoto | Startet den Datei-DownloadPressetext | Startet den Cover-DownloadCover 1 | Startet den Cover-DownloadCover 2 | Öffnet einen externen Link in einem neuen FensterWebsite | Öffnet einen externen Link in einem neuen FensterFacebook

Bridging the gap between such disparate genres as R&B, Soul, Garage, Punk, Funk and Rock & Roll may seem like a tall order on paper - but as audiences across Europe will attest, Maiorano do it with gusto. Frontman Alex performs with wild abandon, passion, and intensity while the remaining 7-strong ensemble of musicians delivers tight rhythms, soulful grooves and soaring brass backing.

With the band's constantly evolving sound being so difficult to define, and the band's name somewhat tricky to pronounce (it's "My-Oh-Ra-No", if you were wondering), it's a welcome relief that the music is so instant and easy to fall in love with.

With their new LP, “Glorious Days,” (recorded in Rome with 'Giuda' producer Danilo Silvestri) poised for release later this year, Maiorano will be bringing their powerhouse live show to ever more enthusiastic audiences while continuing to defy expectation and categorisation.  

Cover: Glorious Days
Album: Glorious Days
Artist: Maiorano
Genre: R'n'B
Kat.-Nr.: TZ1641
Label: Timezone (12791)
Jahr: 2018

01. Just A Sign 2:48

02. Give Me A Fix 2:26

03. I Got You 2:55

04. Days In The Life 2:28

052. 25 Times 6:07

06. Just A Little Bit Closer 3:24

07. Cani Neri 3:08

08. Monkey In My Head (I Gotta Move) 3:46

09. I'll Never Know 4:03

10. Dirty White Shoes 3:29

Cover: Everything Boom
Album: Everything Boom
Artist: Alex Maiorano & The Black Tales
Genre: Rock
Kat.-Nr.: TZ440
Label: off label records (22994)
Jahr: 2015

01. Black Snake 2:53

02. Green Sin Bags 3:36

03. Get, Get It 3:16

04. Everybody Free 4:30

05. Man With Soul 3:06

06. Desperdao With The Ukulele Sound 4:04

07. Three Boys In One Night 2:59

08. She Wasn't Around 2:47